Environmental Health and Safety

Administration

Executive Director

Darren Moss 205-348-5905 drmoss@ua.edu

 

Assistant Director Environmental Health and Safety (Environmental and Lab Safety)

Christy Herron 205-348-5939 cherron@ua.edu

 

Environmental Health and Safety Regulatory Coordinator

Micah Turner 205-348-5905 micah.turner@ua.edu

 

Administrative Assistant II

Dana Terrell 205-348-5905 dcterrell@ua.edu

 

Lab Safety

Laboratory Safety Manager & Radiation Safety Administrator (RSO)

Juliette Commodore-Botoklo 205-348-5914 jjcommodore@ua.edu

Laboratory Safety Specialist

Kayla Harper 205-348-5904 knbenton@ua.edu

Radiation Safety Specialist

Nathan Jones 205-348-5905 nbjones3@ua.edu

Environmental Hazard Technicians

Mitch Yerby 205-348-5319 mwyerby@ua.edu

Tanner Arnold 205-348-5903 moarnold@ua.edu

 

Environmental Safety

Manager Environmental Safety

BJ Diltz 205-348-2796 wjdiltz@ua.edu

Environmental Hazard Technicians

Justin Golden 205-348-5916 jwgolden@ua.edu

Donell Wooley 205-348-5916 dwooley@ua.edu

Jay Thomas 205-348-2782 jwthomas1@ua.edu

Joey Howell 205-348-2782 jmhowell@ua.edu

Marcus Patterson 205-348-5905 mepatterson6@ua.edu

 

Fire Safety

Fire Safety Manager

Larry Cooper 205-242-4108 lcooper2@ua.edu

Fire Alarm Systems Technicians

Caleb Hill 205-799-3606 cmhill1@ua.edu

Jennifer Gault 205-361-4912 jgault@ua.edu

Justen Cameron 205-657-6400 djcameron@ua.edu

Life Safety Technicians

Ross Nichols 205-331-1094 jrnichols2@ua.edu

Adam Nix 205-361-0079 annix@ua.edu

John Bigham 205-526-6387 jtbigham@ua.edu

Jason Swindle 205-361-0003 jrswindle@ua.edu

Environmental Hazard Technicians

Stephanie Hagler 205-348-0496 slhagler@ua.edu

Cory Robertson 205-348-0496 cdrobertson1@ua.edu

 

 

Life Safety

Assistant Manager Life Safety

Keon Allen 205-348-5910 keona@ua.edu

Environmental Hazard Technicians

Margaret Barrett 205-348-1753 mmbarrett@ua.edu

Kristy Overton 205-348-1753 kloverton@ua.edu

Chase Gillott 205-210-1083 jcgillott@ua.edu

Troy Turner 205-393-6584 wtturner1@ua.edu

Windy Black 205-348-5905 wrblack2@ua.edu

Billy Wharton 205-657-8297 wtwharton@ua.edu

Ben Harris 205-657-3413 bmharris6@ua.edu

Fire Safety Monitor

John Thomas jdthomas14@ua.edu