Environmental Health and Safety

Administration

EHS Director

Darren Moss 205-348-5905 drmoss@ua.edu

 

Assistant Director for Environmental & Lab Safety

Christy Herron 205-348-5939 cherron@ua.edu

 

Assistant Director for Fire & Life Safety

Gene Holcomb 205-348-9581 heholcomb2@ua.edu

 

Administrative Specialist

Dana Terrell 205-348-5905 dcterrell@ua.edu

 

Lab Safety

Lab Safety Manager & Radiation Safety Officer (RSO)

Juliette Commodore-Botoklo 205-348-5914 jjcommodore@ua.edu

Assistant Lab Safety Manager

Kayla Harper 205-348-5904 knbenton@ua.edu

Assistant Radiation & Lab Safety Officer

Nathan Jones 205-348-5905 nbjones3@ua.edu

Technician

Mitch Yerby 205-348-5319 mwyerby@ua.edu

 

Environmental Safety

Environmental Safety Manager

BJ Diltz 205-348-2796 wjdiltz@ua.edu

Technicians

Justin Golden 205-348-5916 jwgolden@ua.edu

Donell Wooley 205-348-5916 dwooley@ua.edu

Jay Thomas 205-348-2782 jwthomas1@ua.edu

Joey Howell 205-348-2782 jmhowell@ua.edu

Marcus Patterson 205-348-5905 mepatterson6@ua.edu

 

Fire Safety

Fire Safety Manager

Tim Sullivan 205-210-1015 jtsullivan@ua.edu

Fire Alarm Technicians

Caleb Hill 205-799-3606 cmhill1@ua.edu

Jennifer Gault 205-361-4912 jgault@ua.edu

Larry Cooper 205-361-6629 lcooper2@ua.edu

Justen Cameron 205-657-6400 djcameron@ua.edu

Fire Suppression/Lightning Protection Technicians

Ross Nichols 205-331-1094 jrnichols2@ua.edu

Adam Nix 205-361-0079 annix@ua.edu

Fire Safety Electricians

John Bigham 205-526-6387 jtbigham@ua.edu

Jason Swindle 205-361-0003 jrswindle@ua.edu

Fire Alarm System Monitors

Stephanie Hagler 205-348-0496 slhagler@ua.edu

Cory Robertson 205-348-0496 cdrobertson1@ua.edu

Technician

BJ Stakem 205-361-3097 wpstakem@ua.edu

 

Life Safety

Assistant Manager

Keon Allen 205-348-5910 keona@ua.edu

Technicians

Margaret Barrett 205-348-1753 mmbarrett@ua.edu

Kristy Overton 205-348-1753 kloverton@ua.edu

Chase Gillott 205-210-1083 jcgillott@ua.edu

Troy Turner 205-393-6584 wtturner1@ua.edu

Windy Black 205-348-5905 wrblack2@ua.edu

Billy Wharton 205-657-8297 wtwharton@ua.edu

Heath Dunn 205-393-5724 hdunn@ua.edu

Ben Harris 205-657-3413 bmharris6@ua.edu

Fire Safety Monitor

John Thomas jdthomas14@ua.edu