Environmental Health and Safety

Administration

Director

Darren Moss

205-348-5905

drmoss@ua.edu

 

Assistant Director for Environmental & Lab Safety

Christy Herron

205-348-5939

cherron@ua.edu

 

Assistant Director for Fire & Life Safety

Gene Holcomb

205-348-9581

heholcomb2@ua.edu

 

Administrative Specialist

Dana Terrell

205-348-5905

dcterrell@ua.edu

 

Lab Safety

Lab Safety Manager & Radiation Safety Officer (RSO)

Juliette Commodore-Botoklo

205-348-5914

jjcommodore@ua.edu

 

Technicians

Mitch Yerby

205-348-5319

mwyerby@ua.edu

 

Nathan Jones

205-348-5905

nbjones3@ua.edu

 

Environmental Safety

Technicians

Justin Golden

205-348-5916

jwgolden@ua.edu

 

Donell Wooley

205-348-5916 or 205-348-2782

dwooley@ua.edu

 

Jay Thomas

205-348-2782

jwthomas1@ua.edu

 

Joey Howell

205-348-2782

jmhowell@ua.edu

 

Anthony Jones

205-348-5905

adjones13@ua.edu

 

Fire Safety

Manager

Tim Sullivan

205-210-1015

jtsullivan@ua.edu

 

Fire Alarm Technicians

Caleb Hill

205-799-3606

cmhill1@ua.edu

 

Jennifer Gault

205-361-4912

jgault@ua.edu

 

Larry Cooper

205-361-6629

lcooper2@ua.edu

 

Justen Cameron

205-657-6400

djcameron@ua.edu

 

Fire Suppression/Lightning Protection Technicians

Ross Nichols

205-331-1094

jrnichols@ua.edu

 

Adam Nix

205-361-0079

annix@ua.edu

 

Fire Safety Electricians

John Bigham

205-526-6387

jtbigham@ua.edu

 

Jason Swindle

205-361-0003

jrswindle@ua.edu

 

Fire Alarm System Monitors

Stephanie Hagler

205-348-0496

slhagler@ua.edu

 

Cory Robertson

205-348-0496

cdrobertson1@ua.edu

 

Life Safety

Assistant Manager

Keon Allen

205-348-5910

keona@ua.edu

 

Technicians

Margaret Barrett

205-348-1753

mmbarrett@ua.edu

 

Kristy Overton

205-348-1753

kloverton@ua.edu

 

Alisha Sharp

205-348-5905

arsharp@ua.edu

 

Chase Gillott

205-210-1083

jcgillott@ua.edu

 

Fire Safety Monitor

John Thomas

jdthomas14@ua.edu